Mother’s Day

I am so grateful to have my wonderful mom. Happy Mother’s Day to you, Mom. Thank you for everything you do for us- me, Mar, and Gabby.

Today is tough, though. It’s the first Mother’s Day since Mario’s mother passed away. It’s also the first Mother’s Day (and this is the 5th since we tried to have a baby) that I don’t have any hope that I’ll be a mother by the next one.

Happy Mother’s Day to all the moms and moms-to-be.
And for those of you that aren’t, be good to yourself and I hope that you have people in your life that are thinking of you and acknowledge how difficult today is for you.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Aubrey
    May 12, 2013 @ 15:28:08

    xoxo thinking of you

    Reply

  2. Jessica Schmitz (@EDHMarketingGal)
    May 12, 2013 @ 17:01:35

    I just found your blog through Aubrey. Hugs to you. I can’t imagine how hard it must be for your husband to see you struggle and miss his own mom. Hugs to you!

    Reply

Leave a comment